The revised Double Tax Treaty between Cyprus and the United Kingdom, which was signed on 22 March 2018, has now entered into force on 18 July 2018, following completion of the ratification procedures from both countries. Its provisions will be applicable as from 1 January 2019.

The previous Double Tax Treaty between the two countries that had been signed on 20 June 1974 ceases to have effect as of 18 July 2018.

A summary of the main provisions of the revised Treaty can be found here.